Select Language

About Austria

Austria, officially the Republic of Austria, is a country in Central Europe comprising nine federated states. Its capital, largest city and one of nine states is Vienna. Austria has an area of 83,879 km², a population of nearly nine million people and a nominal GDP of $477 billion. 

  • Capital: Vienna
  • Currency: Euro
  • Recognised languages: Hungarian; Slovene; Burgenland Croatian;
  • Official language: German

About Austria Video Travel

Best Selling Tours in Austria Updated 2023