Select Language

About New Zealand

New Zealand is a sovereign island country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. The country geographically comprises two main landmasses—the North Island, and the South Island —and around 600 smaller islands. It has a total land area of 268,000 square kilometres. 

  • Capital: Wellington
  • Population: 4.794 million (2017) World Bank
  • Prime minister: Jacinda Ardern
  • Official languages: English, Māori, New Zealand Sign Language

About New Zealand Video Travel

Best Selling Tours in New Zealand Updated 2024