Select Language

About Australia

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the world's sixth-largest country by total area. 

  • Population: 24.6 million (2017) Trending, World Bank
  • Capital: Canberra
  • Dialing code: +61
  • Date format: dd/mm/yyyy; yyyy-mm-dd
  • Currency: Australian dollar

About Australia Video Travel

Top Australia Travel Guides & Tips

Most Popular Hotels in Australia

Best Selling Tours in Australia Updated 2024